5 LIES that ruin your life

Stop lying to yourself and work on your dreams

These 5 lies you tell yourself ruin your life.

  1. I don’t have time.

  • You’re making time to scroll on TikTok.

  • You’re making time to watch your favorite show.

  • You’re making time to go to parties.

It’s not about time it’s about prioritization

  1. I’ll be happy when I get …

Here you focus on something external although happiness is an inside job.

Use the 3 C’s:

  • Control what I can.

  • Cope with what I can’t control.

  • Concentrate on what counts.

  1. I’m just not good at …

This is just a limiting believe.

Humans are adaptable, a few sets will put you apart from the rest, we’re capable of everything with a few sets.

We’re capable of everything, we just need to put in the reps.

  1. I can change someone else.

You can’t. It’s that simple.

It is out of your control.

A person can change for you but not without them willing to do it. You can’t force it.

  1. Everything is great, or everything sucks.

The problem is, if you say that everything is great you’re living in a state of denial.

Problems will grow, grow and grow and you will become overwhelmed.

If you say that everything sucks you’re just being ungrateful.

Depression will find you soon.

Stop lying to yourself and start working on your dreams.

I hope you enjoyed this letter.

-Bendix Schroeder